Series Update: The Raven’s Mark

Just a quick update to say that CROWFALL, the third book in The Raven’s Mark series, is finished and with my publishers. I expect that I’ll get it back the week before Christmas (it seems to be a tradition) to do the edits, but for now, I’m done writing about Galharrow and the gang.

Will I go back to the world and the characters? That’s difficult to say. Really, that doesn’t come down to me. If I get asked to, then probably. But I will say that Galharrow’s story arc is all played through by the end of CROWFALL, and at the present time, I don’t envisage any further stories told through his point of view. Of course, that doesn’t mean that I can’t jump into the head of one of the other characters in the story and tell a tale from their perspective – but that will be a long way off, if it happens.

For now I’ve two other projects under way – one of which I’d describe as a military, frontline sorcery fantasy, and the other is a ‘lone-wolf swordsman’ kind of story that’s more like a modern thriller than a hero-epic. I can’t really go into further details about either just now, but hopefully I can bring some good news soon.

Five Covers

Published by EdMcDonald

Ed McDonald is the author of The Raven's Mark series of novels. He currently lives in the UK. Find me at

4 thoughts on “Series Update: The Raven’s Mark

  1. First, I’d like to say thank you to Ed McDonald for the first two books. I just finished Ravencry tonight. Very enjoyable stories and I’m glad to hear that there is a third coming out. I look forward to seeing future works.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: